DELF A1考試心得(Exam Process sharing)

Abby.C
5 min readDec 5, 2023
impage source-> https://pin.it/3OvUUPb

Just completed the December/2023 exam in Taipei, I want to share some details since I didn’t find much before the test. If you are new to the DELF test like me, hope my article can help you.

剛考完今年2023十二月在台北的考試。之所以會想要分享是因為考試之前我在網路上查到的分享好像不太多,如果你是跟我一樣第一次考DELF,希望我的文章可以對你有幫助 :)

Before starting, let’s recap the question types:

image source -> https://www.alliancefrancaise.org.tw/

As for scores, the condition to pass the exam is to have 50 points or more. And each part can not be less than 5 points.

Tests are separated into two days to complete. One day is for listening, reading, and writing. Another day is for oral. I like this arrangement because I can focus on different parts. If one part is not doing well, I still have a chance to do better in the next part.

On the first day test, everyone will have his/her number and corresponding seat. You can only bring your ID card or passport, pen, and water to that seat. I think it’s more efficient to bring a passport than an ID card because we use our name on our passport to register. The examiner can check quickly. Second, you can’t bring an intelligent watch so I even borrowed a normal watch from mom. XD

關於分數,要通過考試的條件是起碼要考五十分以上,並且每個部份不可以低於五分。

考試分兩天考,一天是筆試(聽力,閱讀和寫作),一天是口試。我個人還蠻喜歡這種安排方式,我可以好好針對不同類別準備,而且萬一其中一個考糟了也不用擔心心情互相受影響。

第一天的考試,每個人都會有自己的號碼跟座位。只能帶身分證或護照,筆還有水到自己的位子。我的經驗是帶護照比較方便,她們可以檢查得更快,畢竟報名都是用護照上的名字。另外不能攜帶智能手錶,考前幾天我還緊急跟我媽借了一隻普通的XD

Here are some lessons learned:

  1. Use “X” to choose your answer.
  2. There are 50% short answer questions in listening and reading.
  3. Be familiar with numbers

For the first item, I had an awful memory about that, I found I should use “X” not “V” to answer the questions !>_< Luckily I finished changing all of them at the last minute…but I’m still worried how is the test result. (The result has not been announced yet.) So reading the description carefully is important.

For the second item, since half of the questions are short answer questions, use carefully the following:

(1)Time(Ex: 8:10 is better than À huit heurs dix. To avoid more faults in writing)

(2)Nom(Singular or puriel)

Third, there will be numbers in the test. I remember there’s a question that you have to answer the telephone number. So if you can’t recognize all, you will miss the point. (Although that question only counts for 1 point.) Another question is to answer the flight number(?)

關於筆試我有一些經驗談:

  1. 記得要打叉叉來答題
  2. 有50%的題目都是簡答題
  3. 要熟悉數字

第一項真的是很慘痛的回憶,我在最後一刻才發現我全部打勾,雖然最後有來得及改回但可能看起來不太自然,還是很擔心結果XD 畢竟明年的一月才會公布成績。

第二項因為很多簡答題,有一些小技巧可以避免文法錯誤,像是時間,可以用其他方式回答(EX: 8:10會比法文完整寫出更不容易犯錯。) 另外回答問題要注意單複數、定冠詞跟不定冠詞以免被扣分數。

第三項很多人分享過,數字是必考題,而且這次也有出在簡答題。像是電話,航班號碼這種的,可惜電話號碼那題只佔一分,錯一個數字可能分數就沒了。

For the writing test, the time was shared by “Compréhension des écrits” and “Production écrite”. The total is 45 minutes. So I had to control the time used. But I think it was enough to finish both parts and review all the answers again.

For “Production écrite”, the question I got was a postcard. The situation was I went to the beach for vacation, and I was asked to write a postcard to my friend to describe what I’d done. Also, I had to ask some information to my friend. I’m quite confident about this topic because it was almost the same as I practiced before. And I was praised by my teacher for my writing on that topic. I hope I can get more points for this part~~

筆試的部分,閱讀跟寫作的時間是共用的,總共45分鐘。所以要自己可以掌握時間的運用。但我整個考完覺得還蠻夠用的,足以寫完兩個部分並且再把答案都檢查一次。

There are three parts to the oral test:

  1. Introduce yourself
  2. Ask questions to the examiner based on 6 vocabularies
  3. Conversation with a simulated situation

First, you will be called and draw two lots. Two lots correspond to two simulated situations. What I drew were “Buying gifts for your friend” and “buying tickets for spectacle”. I didn’t finish reading the description for the second one, and I remembered there were 4 or 5 images with different types of shows. I chose the first one which is easier. Then they will give you the examination papers and you will go to a small room with others to prepare for 10 minutes. When the time is up, you will go to another room for the test.

Remember to knock on the door and say “Bonjour” before and after you enter the classroom since it’s a basic courtesy. Then the examiners will check your identities, I had a very good impression of them since they were polite. They kept saying “merci beaucoup” all the time and I kept saying “merci beaucoup” as well XD.

For the first part, they asked me to introduce myself directly. And they asked some questions based on what I said. Unfortunately, I didn’t answer well since I didn’t know how to say it in French at that moment. Later when I got home, I thought of several answers I could say but it’s too late…QQ But it’s a good motivation to learn more sentences for me.

For the second part, the vocabularies were easy ones like taxi, travail, ami, appartement, etc.

And the third part, the examiners didn’t ask hard questions intentionally as I imagined. And in the end, I chose to buy chocolate cake and chocolates for my friend. It’s kinda weird but with no wrong, I don’t know why I didn’t choose flowers…haha. When they asked me about the payment, I replied “par carte” and they said they can only accept cash…hahaha. But it’s easy as long as you ask them the total price and give them the correct number of bills and coins.

Overall, the atmosphere was relaxed and the examiners were very nice. And the most important thing is always remember to smile and be polite to the ones you are talking to. It is the best way to communicate. Even though the test was quite short, it was an interesting and happy experience for me.

口試有三個部分:

  1. 自我介紹
  2. 從考卷提供的六個單字問考官問題
  3. 模擬情境的對話

首先,報到的時候會讓你抽兩支籤,我抽到兩個號碼分別對應兩個情境: "買禮物送朋友"跟"買表演的門票"。 每張紙上面都會有四五個圖片左右,例如四五個表演圖片,跟四個禮物選項。我當下很快就決定選擇相對較簡單的第一個情境。接著相近考試時段的人會在一間小教室坐著,有十分鐘的準備時間,時間一到大家就會被叫去對應的其他教室口試。

我自己進去前有先敲敲門,進去後也主動跟考官打招呼~ 接著考官會比對一下身分。一開始我就對他們有很好的印象因為他們真的很有禮貌,一直不停說謝謝,所以我也不停地說謝謝XD

第一部分,考官直接請我自我介紹,接著基於我的介紹問了兩個問題。其實這個部份我答得不太好因為有些句子不知道該怎麼用法文回答QQ 但我覺得這激勵我想學更多可以用來溝通的句子~~

第二部分,六個單字都很簡單很好想問題,像是計程車,工作,朋友,公寓等等。

第三部分,整體來說考官沒有故意問我困難的問題。根據我的主題我最後買了巧克力蛋糕跟巧克力送朋友哈哈哈。我看考官也覺得這個選擇有點奇怪但也不算錯就是了(?)XD 我後來想想應該選擇買花配蛋糕或巧克力。最後要付款的時候,我回答了刷卡但不行XD 座位旁邊會有一張小桌子上面有歐元鈔票跟錢幣,只要有問總共多少錢跟給正確的數字其實都沒甚麼大問題。

整體來說,口試氣氛很輕鬆而且考官人超好的。當然微笑跟禮貌對於一場良好的對話來說很重要~! 雖然考試時間真的很短,但我真心覺得這是一個有趣很開心的經驗。

Can’t wait to check my testing result! I felt a little regretful when I signed up for the exam, but now I am very happy about the decision I made. My French has improved a lot in a short period.

I will write another article to share with you about how I learned French in less than 5 months and signed up test. And how I prepared for DELF A1.

Welcome to subscribe my blog and give some feedbacks to me.

À bientôt et bonne journée !

好想趕快看到成績單呀! 雖然剛報名完的時候有點後悔覺得自己要變砲灰了,但現在覺得很開心當時做了這個決定,讓我在短時間內進步很多。

之後再來分享一篇我學習法文五個月就跑去考A1的學習跟準備心得~

歡迎訂閱我的blog跟給予我一些回應~

下次見! 祝你有美好的一天 :)

--

--

Abby.C
0 Followers

Never stop learning new things.