Life living as an Introvert

Abu Bakar
4 min readJul 2, 2024
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

The world seems as if it was designed to be lived in by extroverts even though there are so many introverts who also live on earth. Sometimes introverts have to hide their identity when they are in the outside world. We are required to be good at adapting to the outside world even though the most comfortable place is our own home.

I’m an introvert who is sometimes mistaken for an extrovert. But with some of the introverted characteristics that exist in me and some of the results of the MBTI test that I did, everything shows that I’m an introvert. MBTI test results have shown I’m an INFJ.

When meeting new people, many people say I’m a quiet person. But that only happens in the first meeting, if I have met many times and feel connected, I will talk a lot and show randomness myself. Well, that’s because at the beginning I made observations, and then I was able to adapt. So forgive me if our first meeting was a bit awkward.

I like to analyze problems. Sometimes give advice or solutions to people who ask for help. But I even find it difficult to overcome my own issues and even close myself if my energy runs out. Actually, I prefer to be a listener, happy to give opinions to others about my thoughts. But if I want to tell a story and be heard, I’ll just tell it to the people closest to me. I’m often afraid of oversharing my personal life with people…

--

--