Most Famous Motivational and Funny Baseball Quotes

Hale adam
3 min readSep 6, 2022

--

Whether we’re talking about working as a team or bringing in more effort to help your team win the game, sports can help us learn fresh and inspirational lessons about life. And if it’s a baseball game, there are several number morals and lessons that we can all learn from this wonderful sport. Baseball quotes will impart practical life lessons like endurance, hard effort, and tenacity that will transform your life for the better, much as the game of baseball is so passionately and indicators here are frequently characterized by teamwork.

Baseball Quotes

Trying to sneak a pitch past Hank Aaron is like trying to sneak a sunrise past a rooster.

The only thing worse than a Mets game is a Mets doubleheader.

There are two theories on hitting the knuckleball. Unfortunately, neither one of them works.

The way to catch a knuckleball is to wait until the ball stops rolling and then pick it up.

I became a good pitcher when I stopped trying to make them miss the ball and started trying to make them hit it.

Baseball players are smarter than football players. How often do you see a baseball team penalized for too many men on the field?

I don’t want to play golf. When I hit the ball, I want others to chase it.

The last words to the Star-Spangled Banner? Play ball!

Baseball, it is said, is only a game. True. And the Grand Canyon is only a hole in Arizona. Not all holes, or games, are created equal.

I am convinced that every boy, in his heart, would rather steal second base than an automobile.

All ballplayers should quit when it starts to feel as if all the baselines run uphill.

In the great department store of life, baseball is in the toy department.

They broke it to me gently. The manager came up to me before a game and told me they didn’t allow visitors in the clubhouse.

Things could be worse. Suppose your errors were counted and published every day, like those of a baseball player.

Funny Baseball Quotes

I knew when my career was over. In 1965 my baseball card came out with no picture.

Winning is the most important thing in my life, after breathing. Breathing first, winning next.

I’d rather be the shortest player in the Majors than the tallest player in the minors.

I never questioned the integrity of an umpire. Their eyesight, yes.

It ain’t nothing ‘till I call it.

If you get three strikes, not even the best lawyer in the world can get you off.

I never took the game home with me. I always left it in some bar.

All I remember about my wedding day in 1967 is that the Cubs lost a doubleheader.

Us ballplayers do things backward. First, we play, then we retire and go to work.

If you don’t think too good, don’t think too much.

Short Baseball Quotes

Baseball must be a great game to survive the fools who run it.

The best thing about baseball is there’s no homework.

With the money I’m making, I should be playing two positions.

Baseball is a skilled game. It’s America’s game — it, and high taxes.

If God wanted football played in the spring, he would not have invented baseball.

Baseball is reassuring. It makes me feel as if the world is not going to blow up.

He hits from both sides of the plate. He’s amphibious.

Slump? I ain’t in no slump. I just ain’t hitting.

So I’m ugly. So what? I never saw anyone hit with his face.

I’m glad I don’t play anymore. I could never learn all of those handshakes.

You can sum up the game of baseball in one word: ‘You never know.’

--

--