Discontinued — Suede Bucks and Chukka Boots from Mark McNairy of NewRepublicMan

Adam J Thaler
3 min readOct 9, 2017

--

I just noticed that NewRepublicMan has removed the Suede Bucks and Chukka Boots from its website. Each came in a variety of colors with either an EVA or Crepe sole. Below is an image:

Discontinued NRM Suede Bucks and Chukkas with EVA and Crepe Sole

While I did not have a chance to try out the chukka boots, I did write a review on two of the bucks, one with the EVA sole and the other with the crepe sole as follows:

While I neither had the opportunity to try out, nor write a review, on NRM’s Chukkas, here’s a review from Business Insider:

As well as further discussion in the following article regarding NRM’s Luke’s Chukkas:

I don’t know why NRM discontinued the suede Bucks and Chukkas, but they were very nice shoes and I’m glad I obtained two pairs. I’ll certainly be applying Shoe Goo to the soles, as depicted below, to maintain them:

NRM still has a variety of Chelsea Boots, including Chelsea sneakers. Below is my recent review on the Houston Chelses Boots:

More information about New Republic Man may be found here:

Website:

Instagram:

--

--