A poem of gratitude

Adrija Das
1 min readSep 23, 2020

--

A big big thank you!

because, teachers and mentors like you are very few.

Even in these difficult situation,

with your own creation,

you provided us with faster, smoother and better education.

The gratitude we owe to you, for the difficulties you took,

is much bigger than the knowledge in thousands of textbooks.

The fun and interesting discussion classes has not changed a bit,

because, every time I enter, (sorry), join a class my mood is always lit.

The classroom though is not the same, because it is our own old nest,

but the classes surely are still the best.

The gratitude we owe to you, cannot be expressed in some lines,

but if you try to appreciate my attempt, it will be more than fine.

Again, a huge thank you,

because teachers and mentors like you are very few.

(By “you” I meant all the teachers).

--

--

Adrija Das

I am a round faced person with a lot of laughter in it.😄