The Ghost of Cubicle F-03

A. E. Perez
1 min readJan 22, 2020
Photo by Museums Victoria on Unsplash

I saw a ghost the other day at work. Blue shirt, black tie, matching shoes and pressed slacks.

It was the most boring apparition I’ve seen, carrying a stack of paper from the storage closet to load a printer that’s been discontinued longer than I’ve been alive.

Mother- fucker just looked at me as if my jeans weren’t work appropriate, thirty years ago maybe but these days you can wear a tracksuit in this empty building. I still get emails, though.

Someone should tell him this building is about to get teared down to make a much-needed mall right across the other mall. Poor bastard, he’s gonna be carrying that stack of paper in a brand new Starbucks looking for a printer that no longer exists.

--

--