How To Create A Chart In Notion

Without Stressing Yourself

Ago (Agostino Giglio)
2 min readOct 4, 2022
Original image by the author

Do you need charts for your Notion data?
Well, I’ll show you how I got a pie chart for my Small Bets Portfolio

Let’s go! 👇

Prepare your database with your datasource

Go to https://notion2charts.com/

  • Sign in
  • Grant Notion2Charts to access your Notion
  • Select your Notion page to be accessed (the one with your database)

Select the chart type

Select the database

Choose

  • label
  • the x values
  • the y values

Click on “Create Chart”

Copy link > share to web (to embed) > copy

Come back on Notion:

  • Add an “embed” block
  • Paste the link
  • Click on “Embed link”

And this is what you get!

If you changed the data of your database,
go to the embed block, refresh, and you can see the changes!

If you liked this post:
📩 Join my email list for more productivity tips for Creators. It’s FREE
▶▶ Follow me on Twitter

--

--