Day 1/31: Writing and not making a big deal out of it.

AldoAguirreG
2 min readMay 2, 2017

--

Picture by Ken Tomita.

Before, in I want to be brave: creation and vulnerability [Spanish] I wrote about the challenges of vulnerability through sharing your own creations, whatever those are. In my case, it’s writing (and podcasting, but that’s new, more on that later). Every piece I’ve published since I started writing has taken a lot of time, a lot of effort, and some peer review before hitting ‘Publish’. I also have around 12 things that are on draft mode that I haven’t published and wouldn’t publish in their current state, but want to share somehow.

That’s something new I’m going to try this month. For 31 days I’m going to write and publish something. I don’t know how short or long it’ll be. I usually write personal stuff, professional advice or something along those lines. I’ll probably write more about those themes, but don’t be surprised if at some point it’s only me ranting. Sometimes it’ll be in English and other times in my native Spanish. Hopefully, this won’t be as horrible for all of you that get notifications every time I publish, and you don’t end up unfollowing me because of that. But, hey, you do you.

…and that’s it. Day 1, done.

That was easy. 1 down, 30 to go.

--

--

AldoAguirreG

Community Partnerships @ Facebook. Former Entrepreneur in Residence & Americas Regional Director @ Techstars. Chilango-chihuahuense. Prof Group-Selfie taker.