On Daily Writing When Your Kids’ Birthdays are Coming Up

And Other Updates

Aleesha Lauray
3 min readApr 15, 2018
Photo by Pineapple Supply Co. on Unsplash

I put off asking a You Tuber to be on my podcast a couple weeks for no real reason… or maybe I was worried he would say no.

Nevertheless, I sent him a message yesterday evening and within 10 minutes we had arranged our conversation for the following week.

It was a great feeling.

Tonight, I have to write two posts and after that, I’m going to be working on editing the first podcast episode which will be released on May 7th. Last night, I downloaded Audacity (editing software), but the first editing session was lacking some skills on my part.

Remember how I said I learn by doing?

Well, I was trying to find a simple video that explained just one or two features I needed to use, but the videos were kind of lengthy so I skipped over them and tried to figure things out myself.

The problem was I was in a rush to get in bed by my 12 am deadline.

Previously, I was staying up until 2, but every morning at 6, my 3-year-old was up, bright-eyed and either crawling all over or jumping on me asking for bananas and raisins.

In a drunken-like state, I would run to the kitchen grab the snacks and quick give those, along with legos or…

--

--