7 Powerful Success Habits for the Long Road Ahead (Life)

Alex Moskov
2 min readMay 30, 2019

You might not know the twists and turns in the road ahead, but you’ll be much better prepared if you know where the wheel in front of you is.

Every success habit I’ve developed goes to making sure the driver behind that metaphoric wheel (me!) is as well prepared and mentally alert to take on the challenges ahead.

That being said, here are my most recent habits:

  1. Read a shit ton: Read classics, fiction, works by people that have left their mark on the course of history. While you’re reading, try to understand why a certain outlet/journalist/writer is taking a certain liking/disliking towards a certain subject and peel back the media curtain. Improve your vocabulary and sentence structure.
  2. Seek perspective: I try to zoom out and re-define what success looks like for me. I also try to journal when I can, and my previous entries help to create somewhat of a narrative between my thought process as I grow and adapt. With enough data points, you’ll have a much better understanding of the connection between the past, present, and future.
  3. Foster discipline: Few habits get you where you want to go as effectively as consistency. To get consistency in a rapidly moving world, you need discipline. Discipline is a muscle that must be trained.

--

--