Pushing Through the Hard Times

Alex Moskov
3 min readMar 28, 2019

Can you tell me the story of your prior successes, challenges, and major responsibilities?

I started out as a one-man content team, which was empowering in the sense that I was able to control the amount of work I was taking on and ultimately play a role in deciding my quality of life. Within a year, I had grown this out to a few dozen writers I could rely on for larger scale projects, and I inevitably got into content system architecture to save myself as much time as possible from managing so I could focus on growing business and/or jump into whatever rabbit hole of learning without coming back to everything burned to the ground. I started working on some pretty cool sites with entrepreneurs that were incredibly knowledgeable about how the digital space operates.

In 2017, I joined my friend Troy Osinoff’s agency JUICE in New York City and met some awesome entrepreneurs and fell in love with the city. I was essentially in charge of the copy and content for accounts like Kenneth Cole, DraperU, and a ton of high-performing eCommerce businesses.

Around the same time, I also started out as the first writer for CoinCentral, which would turn into one of the top cryptocurrency media sites. This started out as an awesome project because I got to write about the fundamental tech and…

--

--