Anxiety, Panic attacks, and the aftermath of an episode.

I have been dealing with Anxiety for a long time and never actually thought about writing about anxiety before being approached by a friend who requested my help to get through an episode.

Alx
5 min readSep 1, 2018

Everyone got some anxiety, and it’s important to know the difference between anxiety and an anxiety disorder.
Anxiety causes nervousness, fear, apprehension, and worrying. These disorders affect how we feel and behave and can cause physical symptoms. Mild anxiety is vague and unsettling, while severe anxiety can seriously affect day-to-day living.

When faced with potentially harmful or worrying triggers, feelings of anxiety are not only ordinary but necessary for survival.
Ever since the earliest days of humanity, the approach of predators and incoming danger has set off alarms in the body and allowed an individual to take evasive action. These alarms become noticeable in the form of a raised heartbeat, sweating, and increased…

--

--

Alx

Greetings! My name is Alexia and I'm an amateur fiction writer and blogger. My work is mostly fan-fiction, I recently started writing personalized stories.