I want to grow older with you

( A brief love poem)

Alie hiraethsweven
2 min readNov 1, 2023
Photo by Marc A. Sporys on Unsplash

Is that possible my love?

Would you let me hold you till the end?

I promise I’ll stand by your side

No matter what the world throws at you

I’ll be your shield, I’ll protect you

My promises shall never be empty words

For what I’ll say would only come from my heart

I was always in love with you I’ll die loving you

You gave me a reason to live now I’ll die loving you

I want to grow older with you

I want to grow older with you

Photo by Nina Hill on Unsplash

I’ll give you my shoulder when you need it

I’ll stand with you in your hurdles

I’ll lift you’re sorrows

I’ll ease you’re pain

I’ll embrace you till the end

For you, I’m willing to kill I’m willing to die

Years would go by but I’d still want to hold you’re hand

For love is all you deserve let me hold your hand

I want to grow older with you

I want to grow older with you

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Those mesmerizing eyes and lips

Those brunette waves and dimples

You stole my heart, oh that sight of Heaven on Earth

That breathtaking view that was you

You knew it all along I was dying to get a glimpse of you

For now, I shall state this clear

I’m a sinner who witnessed heaven on earth

I have no regrets cause you

Show some mercy and let me hold you

Tiss it’s all I desire

I want to grow older with you

I want to grow older with you

Read more from my stories here.

🦋✨

--

--

Alie hiraethsweven

A lacunacorpse. Maybe I wasn't supposed to be born at the first place.