Amber Poe
May 13, 2024

--

Hi Luke, there is another queer author on Medium and I believe his name is Nathan Chen. He writes about his experiences as a gay man and I often find myself agreeing a LOT with what he has experienced so we may not be so different than you realize.

I'm not surprised women's responses have been more positive towards you. Women always tend to gravitate towards a protector...not to mention you have no underlying interest in sleeping with them so they absolutely feel safe with you.

But I think with every single person who comes out, albeit queer/GNC/Non-binary...LGBTQ to be all encompassing that in and of itself is helping to change society's patriarchal gender norms. It's slowly but surely happening in fashion and in Hollywood and representation matters. We are slowly chipping away but of course have a lot more work to do! Thanks for reading!

--

--

Amber Poe

I am a 42 year old AMAB who is 22 months on HRT to become the woman I always destined to be.