WRITERS HELPING WRITERS

Nature Offers Us Peace

June curated list thanking & sharing my email subscribers

Angie Mangino
4 min readJun 2, 2024

--

man wearing backwards cap shirt and shorts sitting on rock looking our peacefully on water, trees, and mountains
Photo by Tadeusz Lakota on Unsplash

This month choosing stories for a themed list was easy.

Nature offers us so much if we but slow down enough to savor what it offers. Whether it’s the beach, the sea, the mountains, the forests, or our own backyard, wherever we allow ourselves to truly experience nature, we find peace.

I found myself enjoying nature in various places and ways with these stories — some for the writing, some for the photos. It felt like a mini vacation without leaving my desk. Each in their own way gave me peace.

I think you’ll enjoy these stories as much as I did.

takes us to the beach.

“The granular soothing sand, the warm sun, the crashing surf hitting the beach, and the rolling rhythmic waves continually forming up offshore all combine and contribute to the serenity and peace of mind we seek.”

--

--