Writers Helping Writers

Ways the Friend Tier Helps Writers

Bit by bit our reads and income will grow

Angie Mangino
2 min readNov 30, 2023

--

hands stacked together showing only sleeves of sweaters of the people united together
Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

With all the stories I’ve read wanting to see Medium get stronger and pay writers more, I see the new friend tier as having the potential to do that.

Sure, there will be those who say, “What’s in it for me?”

I see the answer to be not one of instant personal gain, but one that down the road will pay us all more as more people join in.

We say we love the community here. We did the whole tip, buy me a coffee, thing.

Why not contribute to build the platform and really benefit each other?

By our support we additionally keep Medium ad free, a definite benefit for all of us.

My first introduction to the new friend tier was in an article by Robin Wilding.

I hit the link in the story to the Medium Blog to read Alex Benzer.

After reading what it offered, I made my decision.

What will it cost?

--

--