My Trans Journal: Feeling My Internal Sense Of Gender Identity.

We were going to go to the beach this morning, but it’s so wet outside from raining heavy all night.

Anna B.
4 min readOct 10, 2023

--

Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

Plans change.

No big deal. There will be plenty more chances to go to the beach. This morning we need to take the dog out for a walk and go to the store and get some bread and flour tortillas. That’s number one in our book today. Then we were thinking about going down to sit by the pool and write for a bit. That’s always relaxing. As long as there aren’t any screaming kids splashing around.

My inner sense of gender identity.

Yesterday was kind of an odd day. I felt strange all day. Again, it was a tough day of feeling that my gender was off.

I had this overwhelming sense that I was really feminine. So of course I stayed away from the mirrors as best as I could. But then I caught a glimpse of myself and how long my hair is getting, and it felt gender confirming. It was a nice feeling. My hair is the longest it’s been in many years now. I’m in new-ish territory. I still have a long way to go, but it’s getting there.

My wife stood behind me when I was sitting on the couch, and she ran her fingers through my hair and…

--

--

Anna B.

I have gender dysphoria, and I’m doing the best I can with what I've got. Hope for the best! Fingers Crossed!!