My Trans Journal: Having Vivid Dreams of Mannequins?

This has got to mean something deep down inside of me!

Anna B.
5 min readJun 11, 2023
Photo by Adam Winger on Unsplash

Going To A Hair Salon For Women Today.

Just looking through the window of a barber shop makes me cringe.

My last trip to a hair salon didn’t turn out well. About 6 months of hair growth, down the drain. The guy who cut my hair didn’t seem to know what he was doing. Just all around bad.

The mall near our apartment has a hair salon there that is called “Femme Beauty Center” and I have an appointment there for today at 12:30 pm. We walked in and made the appointment for me, no questions asked. No funny looks. No judgement. They also do nails, but I don’t think my wife would be okay with that, yet.

Enter the stress of being a transgender person, and feeling like I don’t belong.

Thinking about getting my nails done and also getting my ears pierced makes me feel such frustration because my wife frowns upon that for me.

I have my clip on earrings, and I also have nail polish. I’m very tempted to wreck her day. But I probably shouldn’t since she’s already in crisis mode about her future retirement and not having paychecks coming in. She should…

--

--

Anna B.

I have gender dysphoria, and I’m doing the best I can with what I've got. Hope for the best! Fingers Crossed!!