My Trans Journal: Weight Loss and Hope.

Anna B.
5 min readMar 11, 2023

I’m almost back to where I was before my dad passed and that terribly toxic job I had wrecked me.

FaceApp young female version of author.

Every time the step kids come to visit I get nervous that they won’t accept me. Why? Because every time they come to visit I feel I’ve made more progress in feminizing my appearance to match how I feel on the inside.

I’m 20 pounds away from my goal weight and then I’ll see where I am at and take things from there.

Since I came out as transgender to my wife and she accepted me, I’ve been able to easily drop 47 pounds. Yeah, I put on a lot of weight from 2018–2021. I felt hopeless. I was eating out of control while taking care of my dad who passed away from COPD in 2019.

The warehouse where I worked at that time was a horribly toxic environment from top to bottom. The owners were the greediest people I have ever met. They were trust fund babies that only cared about money and not their employees. The employees were no picnic let's just put it that way.

For example, my “supervisor” was 10 years younger than me and a raging alcoholic. My “boss” also 10 years younger, was a right-wing Trump fanatic that spewed hateful nonsense all day long. That’s all I want to say about that. I don’t feel like opening up bad emotions again.

--

--

Anna B.

I have gender dysphoria, and I’m doing the best I can with what I've got. Hope for the best! Fingers Crossed!!