Tony Robbins | 5 Keys to Rise in 2024

Anthony Nguyen
6 min readJan 2, 2024

--

Tony Robbins, the charismatic motivator, has ignited the spirits of millions with his dynamic passion and practical guidance.

“But amidst a world of uncertainty, there is a collective hope that resides. It’s an evolutionary part of the human spirit: to endure, to defy the odds, to rise.” — Tony Robbins

Welcome to 2024,

As we look ahead at the next 12 months, one thing is clear: we are living in uncharted territory.

It’s a time when the economic, political, and social landscapes are changing at a record pace.

We are all being touched by the events happening around the globe. No matter where you live, or what you do for a living, what is happening is unlike anything we have ever experienced.

It’s easy to feel fearful.

But amidst a world of uncertainty, there is a collective hope that resides.

It’s an evolutionary part of the human spirit: to endure, to defy the odds, to rise.

And much like that innate hope, January 1 is synonymous with a fresh start, a blank slate. The opportunity to start again.

There’s an energy to the start of a new year that inspires us. It calls us toward the best version of ourselves.

But the truth is life offers us the opportunity to take action and make changes in our lives every day of the year.

Did you know that 95% of new year’s resolutions are abandoned by the second week of January? Why is that?

It’s because most people set an intention, but they don’t resolve.

When we’re resolved, that means we’ll do whatever it takes to meet our goals. We’ll wake up early, stay up late, push through obstacles, and defy all odds to make it happen.

All the drive in the world will eventually give out, because you can only push for so long. But when you incorporate a strong enough reason why, and strategy into meeting your goals, that’s when results show up.

And while hope is essential, it isn’t a strategy. The truth is no matter what’s going on in the world, there are timeless strategies that will sustain you through any season, and especially in our present winter.

So, what’s my strategy to get out of fear and rise to new heights in 2024?

There are 5 keys I’ll be using, and I’ll share them with you today:

1. Feed Your Mind

Stand guard at the door of your mind. My original mentor Jim Rohn taught me that.

What does that mean? It means being vigilant about what you consume. Social media, the news — most of it is designed to hook you, scare you, and enrage you.

Informing you is not their first priority.

And that’s true no matter what’s going on in the world.

But it’s especially important to feed your mind in new ways during our present climate.

Bring something new to it, otherwise, you’ll keep operating off the same old beliefs, the same old thoughts, the same old emotions that will not get you to the level you want.

Growing up, I didn’t have any role models in my life. So, I read about them.

I read the history and biographies of great leaders, businesspeople, philanthropists. I learned what made them successful and extracted the principles and applied them to my own life.

Feed your mind in the right way, and you’re mastering your internal world. There are two worlds to master, the external world and the internal world.

You can’t control the external world, but you can influence it. Start by taking charge of your internal world.

2. Strengthen Your Body

It might sound cliché to talk about fitness at the start of the new year. But it’s a mistake to think the mind and body are not deeply connected. They feed one another. It’s a symbiotic relationship.

So much of your psychology is determined by what you do with your physical body.

And there is more and more research coming out to support this.

Go on a sprint, lift some heavy weights, take a really long walk or run. The key is to push yourself.

Every single day, I begin my morning by plunging into a pool of 56-degree water. And if I’m not home, I’ll jump into a nearby river.

I don’t do that because it’s fun; I don’t do that because I want to do it. I do it because I’m training my body so that when I say go, we go.

I don’t negotiate with my mind.

Priming your physical body can set the stage for the change you want to drive in you mentally and emotionally.

3. Find a Great Role Model

If you want the best year of your life, you need to decide to find a great role model, someone who is already getting the results you want.

Why? Because success leaves clues.

Find someone you want to emulate. It’ll act as a true north for where you want to go in 2024 and beyond.

4. Proximity Is Power

The truth is you want to surround yourself with people who are out of your league.

Think about who you spend time with.

If you want to raise your game this year, you must get in proximity to someone who is playing the game at a higher level than you are.

Just like if you’re playing a sport, say tennis. If you’re always playing against someone worse than you, you’re never going to get better.

You always want to surround yourself with people playing at a higher level. I’ve seen the impact of this on my own life and the lives of others and it is invaluable.

5. Pay It Forward by Giving More Than You Expect to Receive

To all the achievers like me out there reading this, do not miss this one.

In 2024, you must also find a way to add value to others.

I truly believe that the secret to living is giving. It’s what makes us fully alive and live not just a successful life, but a fulfilled one.

For me, feeding people and making sure families are nourished has been my passion for nearly 5 decades.

When I was just 11 years old, I was fed by a stranger on Thanksgiving. As a result, I started to feed others. Even when I did not have a dime to spare in my younger years, I managed to find a way to provide a meal or two for struggling families.

You too can find a way to give back, no matter your current situation.

The world needs your skills, your passion, and your light more than ever.

And in giving to others, we in turn give to ourselves.

Despite the current climate, you can have the best year of your life, my friend.

2024 is yours to create.

What do you want your 2024 to look like?

How do you want the next 12 months of life to feel?

What thoughts and actions might have to change in order for you to get there?

It’s all at your fingertips.

Remember, Tony Robbins is a firm believer in taking massive action. He emphasizes that implementing these practices consistently is the key to unlocking your true potential and achieving extraordinary results in life.

P/S: If you find this information helpful, please share it with your friends and family to spread it to more people. Thank you!

--

--