I Created Batman And Superman Costumes For My Two Chihuahuas

Anthony Rubio
2 min readMar 22, 2016
Anthony Rubio with Bogie and Kimba as Batman v Superman

As a designer for pets, I get inspiration from pretty much anywhere, but films often inspire me to create. Such the case when I saw the trailer for the upcoming Batman vs Superman film starring Ben Affleck and Henry Cavill.

So I created Batman and Superman dog costumes and put together a Batmobile. The entire job took about four days. Chihuahua duo Bogie and Kimba are Bruce Wayne/Batman and Clark Kent/Superman and I played the trusted confidant Alfred Pennyworth.

We took a few shots around Metropolis as Batman (Bogie) made sure to the city was safe.

Chihuahua version of Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Chihuahua Bogie as Batman around Metropolis
Anthony Rubio with Bogie and Kimba as Batman v Superman
Anthony Rubio with Bogie and Kimba as Batman v Superman
Chihuahua Bogie as Batman around Metropolis
Anthony Rubio with Bogie and Kimba as Batman v Superman
Batman is tired.

--

--