The Quora Partner Program is a Scam

Antonio Kowatsch
4 min readOct 5, 2019

I was invited to the Quora Partner Program about a year ago. I didn’t think much of it because I’m not the type of person who likes to ask questions. I prefer to answer them. So I asked only about a handful of questions (about five if I recall correctly) before I stopped logging in completely. After about a year when I checked my Spam folder, I opened one of those “Your Quora Partner Program Earnings”-mails. Apparently one of those questions that I asked got fairly popular and managed to accumulate about 37 bucks in earnings. “Not too bad”, I thought and so I decided to see what would happen if I were to ask more questions. Keep in mind that I hadn’t linked my Paypal account to the Partner Program at that point in time. So I haven’t received any money.

At first, I wasn’t too thrilled about asking questions for monetary gain. It seemed dirty and odd. But after some mental adjustment, I managed to ask about 10 questions daily to get those numbers up. Eventually, I started to ask more questions. Around 20–25. And once I got the hang of it I was asking around 80–100 questions daily. I know, this might seem completely ridiculous but it’s the truth. Asking questions became like a sport to me and I wanted to go to the Olympics. After about a month of rigorous question-asking, I have posted a little over 2000 questions on that platform. If you’re wondering what kind of earnings that would translate to, here are a couple of screenshots:

--

--