Oura Ring

Linda Dumas, PharmD
1 min readJul 11, 2023
A Picture of the Oura ring with a Title “Oura Ring Review”

A lot of people ask about my Oura ring and I am obsessed with it.

Here Why:

  1. Sleep Data: total sleep, efficiency, restfulness, time in bed, deep sleep light sleep REM sleep, latency, heart rate variability.
  2. Readiness Score: takes into a lot of difference factors in sleep, athletic training, or if you have hard workouts, body temperature. If I drink any alcohol my readiness score dips
  3. Cycle Tracking: body temperature and gives you insight into your ovulation.

Something else I love is that it gives me data when my body temperature fluctuates not related to my cycle. It could mean that my body is trying to fight off some thing maybe a virus or an infection but it’s nice to know. I also use the readiness score to determine like how hard my workout should be if my readiness score is low. Sometimes I will change out my workouts to him match what my readiness scores indicating that maybe I need rest or a light workout.

Overall I find all the data really insightful and would recommend. I did get my Oura ring because I participated in a clinical study.

--

--

Linda Dumas, PharmD

I'm Linda Dumas, a Pharmacist & Consultant with over 10 years of Practical Pharmacy Experience and leadership.