Ashley K
2 min readMar 28, 2017

What is a social marketplace? Imagine Uber meets Angie's List with an Airbnb quality check - Fiverr or Upwork but all industry inclusive on a global platform! That is my startup, SoPac, Inc.'s mission...
"Uber meets Angie's List with an Airbnb quality check!"
Crazy idea turned into a logical business plan and now a functioning startup that I truly see is the ability to change the entire workforce and make this an economy where you no longer have to apply for any job that you can fit into you but start shopping for employers that suit your skills.. social impact branding values #edtech as a resource empowering the majority of the depressed workforce and are guiding the PEOPLE behind those businesses into the The #RelationshipEconomy by embracing the ability to utilize data analysis that's blinded by the opportunity that staring them in the face.
Times are changing and it's no longer just all about the "show me the money" aspect, it becoming a "show me you know me" era & with my passionate persistence and a little outside help with the perception; I know that I can persevere because I have all the patience knowing that the world isn't quite ready yet or just don't quite realize the solution is what I'm selling. However, this week has been AMAZING because I have finally come up with a functioning MVP prototype also realized today this is the exact model the lean start-up book is talking about!!

I am a born entrepreneur bootstrapping my way into building a global empire; I never imagined my life would take this path but after growing an engaged network on LinkedIn from 600 to 3000 blogging about my frustrations in the job search and how messed up the work economy is I realized I had something more... And then I came upon Gary Vaynerchuk.... Jab, jab, jab, right hook was the process and the proof was easy to see you as he was crushing it!
One podcast interview and two YouTube videos later was literally all it took to change my life! 2 weeks later I was in business for myself!
I've always been a hustler and I always make things happen but interception has always been that it was self-serving had a negative connotation with it... Gary put a positive spin on the word especially if you want to go after your dreams.... well I got Big Dreams!!

Love the authenticity in Gary Vaynerchuk's need no apology, hustle till the end, And always provide value first. Success is not an event, it's a marathon that is clearly all about the community collaboration approach!
#tackletheworld #camaraderie #NextGEN #relationshipeconomy

Ashley K

🔥 Social, Tech, & Media Publicist 💻 Social Strategist & Digital Architect 📲 SoPac 🎯 Snapchat Trainer 👻Keynote Speaker 🗣 Meaning Maker 🤔