Magnificence; What I Lost, What I Found

Augusta Khalil Ibrahim
12 min readApr 12, 2016

“There are three things we cry for in life: things that are lost, things that are found and things that are magnificent”

-Douglas Copeland

Dear Prussian Blue,

The moment you decided to make the intimate events that passed between us into entertainment and titillation for strange women online, you gravely violated the sacredness of the trust that was between us.

Your actions have consequences; you do realize that, don’t you?

You could easily have averted these consequences by acknowledging what you did. I know it, you know it, what’s the problem?

But you choose not to do so despite my urgent insistence.

All you’ve done is respond with some weak drivel about never owning up to something you haven’t done. And thereby attempting to “rob me of my own story”.

But don’t worry, I won’t be using your real name, I will call you Albert and have you living in a different town. There is even an RAF car sales company in that town. You’ll be working there. How cute is that? However, I am including your Englishness. And your military background. That’s okay, isn’t it? You certainly seemed to think so when making excuses for chatting online about me.

I have already…

--

--