Are You Ready to Hear From God?

Here is a way to listen to Him and follow His instructions

Janis Cox

--

Logo for The Word of the Year Workshop — JoDitt

I have been thinking and praying about my Word of the Year 2023.

Have you found your Word yet?

Today I read Hebrews 11:32 to 12:2, and thought about my word.

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith.” (Hebrews 12:1–2, NIV)

My word keeps changing. I thought my word was “encourage” but now I am hearing “engage.” And now “expand”.

Then I read passage above.

Many have gone before us in faith. They are our witnesses. But we need to be witnesses too.

God has prepared the path for us as He did for others.

He prepared the path for Jesus too.
I read about running with perseverance and about keeping my eyes fixed on Jesus.

But today I saw:

Throw off hindrances. Mmmm

--

--

Janis Cox

Creativity Spiritual Catalyst. Author/Illustrator. Jesus follower. Growing Through God's Word FB group for reading the Bible. janiscox.com