It’s Not Easy Being Intentional. Do You Find You Get Distracted?

A lesson on trying to be intentional

Janis Cox

--

Photo by Dave Hoefler on Unsplash

When I started to write with a prompt I thought, “yes I can write about that”. The word was “intentional”.

Then I had interruptions, lots of interruptions. Five hours later and I planned to be “intentional” once again.

There seems to be only one way I can work this intentionality and that’s to focus on the task and JUST DO IT.

I get waylaid too often. I have many things I write down to do but other things come up. Then I get distracted.

This became my word of the year in 2015. If you are interested in finding out how to find your Word for the year, please join me in an online conference, called 2023 Word of the Year Workshop. *

One of the worse distractions is my cell phone

Photo by Kelli McClintock on Unsplash

I didn’t have a cell phone for quite a while — at least one that worked with data, texting and lots of space to fill up. Then I got one and it has become my companion. And I think…

--

--

Janis Cox

Creativity Spiritual Catalyst. Author/Illustrator. Jesus follower. Growing Through God's Word FB group for reading the Bible. janiscox.com