Average Game Review: Dishonored

Average Consumer
4 min readJan 24, 2022

Dishonored is a first person RPG published in 2012 by Bethesda Softworks and developed by Arkane Studios. It is one of my all-time favorite games and I despite the game having a linear storyline, I’ve replayed this title at least 10 times over. It is an absolutely amazing game in terms of gameplay mechanics, as well as overall visual style and story. The general progression of the game looks like this: you receive a main story related objective on your base, you travel to a location where the objective can be fulfilled — and you do it. Then return back to the base to receive the next one. Despite seemingly repetitive style of each mission, I didn’t feel bored at any time in my original play-through. The core concept of each chapter of the game may be the same, there are many way to achieve the goal presented to the player.

Screenshot from Dishonored Steam store page: https://store.steampowered.com/app/217980/Dishonored/

The game allows the player to pick and choose in which way every mission objective will be accomplished. You can engage in an open combat with everyone you see and eliminate your target in the most direct way possible, or, and that’s my favorite way: sneak around and cause minimum chaos by getting rid of the NPCs in a full stealth mode. Or combine both methods whenever you feel like it. When I played…

--

--

Average Consumer

Just a simple and chill review of the games/movies I enjoyed(or didn't). I am writing about the things I played/watched in the past, as well as the newer ones.