Weeping Willow

Haiku about one of my favorite trees

Jeffers BF
Sep 23, 2021
Created by author using Canva

Weeping Willow was
My favorite tree because
It cried tears for me

When I was younger, I didn’t care too much about being in nature. However, when I saw my first weeping willow, I started to care. I wanted to know why it was shaped like that and how it got its name.

When I saw it as it rained, it looked like it was crying, and that tree became comforting. It shed the tears that I would not allow myself to release.

I still have a soft spot for weeping willows, but I enjoy other forms of nature too.

Thank you for taking the time to read this! If you enjoy poems about nature here are a few others you might enjoy.

--

--

Jeffers BF

I'm a reader, writer, singer, dancer, and lover of old movies. I have a wide range of interests so I read and write whatever I feel at the time.