Punam Dessai
1 min readSep 23, 2018

I am a ragdoll…

I am a ragdoll
Made from various kinds of cloths
Some from old and torn rags
While few are patches of nylon
Natural and synthetic types of fabrics
Form a colourful dress
And stuffed inside for the fillings
Are pieces no-one wears.

Yes I am a ragdoll
Worn-out and torn
Each piece of the fabric that you see on me
Has a story of its own
Some pieces of colourful cloths
Some are grey and plain
While some have holes formed in them
Marking milestones and events.

Yes I am a ragdoll
I nolonger have the appearance or appeal
Yet each part of the fabric that holds me together
Still makes me look pretty.

So what if I am a ragdoll
And if I look worn-out or torn
For I know I am still awesome
When a child holds me close to their soul.

Note: Your worth is not by your outer surface. You worth is measured by the lives you touch with kindness. What you give despite your own situation, makes you precious.
Be YOU 💕

Being PU 💕
© Punamjyoti Dessai

Punam Dessai

A wild flower child who writes down her thoughts for sharing her views and helping others be a better version of themselves