Oil your wings.

Rupank Pahuja
1 min readApr 3, 2017

--

I wonder,

How many dreams you murder

I wonder,

How many times you surrendered

I wonder

If you have the handle that you’re driving

Or maybe you are following the taillights

And headlights

You don’t need.

Dreaming dreams dreamt before

Eating leftover behind the door

Insecure

And obscure

Of what you wanna secure.

Idle hand, blank pages

A pen full of ink

Blinking while we think

Will the drowned hope

Appear at the brink

In the clogged sink

Is this the end or just the beginning.

Productivity apps, handwritten

Schedules.

You have tried it all

Tried a big poster on the wall

Nothing but in pain

The pain

Still finds the way

Cursing youtube adds late night

Giving up on every fight

Following jokes and memes

Even some pages obscene

All it manages to fan

Is the anger unseen.

I will lay down the words

Not as complex as surds

Truth truth truth and truth

Is what it takes

Stop faking for heaven’s sake

I know we can pull it off

You be the fire

I’ll be the torch

Embrace the system

Friend the flaws

Believe yourself

You are not a pawn

Our thoughts will now bleed

Light is what we’ll see

Breaking up from all the greed

This is what I plead

I know what you need

A clap to set you free

Oil those wings for me

And I will let you see.

Thank you for reading.

Hope you have a great day ahead.

Listen:- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFJ7kDva7JE

--

--