What we need.

Rupank Pahuja
2 min readApr 3, 2017

--

Hello fren, I would tell you something you might be going through and you also don’t know why? There are people like us who need reason to live, who are not satisfied with what’s happening and want to change it very badly but are helpless. I would like to tell you the truth, which is the answer to why we are not able to get what we want.

Before you relate with me you might wanna know a bit about me? I am from a very small college of total strength of 1000 students, in a very small city, in densly populated India. I have dreams but I have suppresed them against the odds or better to say parents. Here in India, until you don’t have a kid of your own your parents will play a important role, consciously or subconsciously in every decision you make in any scene of life. I will tell you a lot about me later but I think this will work just fine for now.

There are a lot of artists among us and there is an artist in each one of us but it has long gone like it never existed but hopefully for me I read something which I had written before I entered in this rat race which has given me hope.

We have pivoted out thoughts around security. We feel insecure to even think what might interest us and too lazy to attempt the mainstream things like coding which everyone wants to learn because it gives money and security.

Do things what you like the most, listen to rock music for what its worth but do something you know you are going to enjoy. Do your basic duties of studying enough to pass but do what you think will reflect the best you. Do things which you think might inspire someone or might inspire you. You’ll find hundreds and thousands of poems, articles, stories and essays on how to follow your dreams but the long talk short is be happy and truthful to oneself in what you are doing. That is what life is.

I’ll try to write for my own happiness everyday.

Hope you’re happy today.

Listen:- Ray LaMontangne — Empty

--

--