Bethany Nicholls, author of Waning

Berneta L. Haynes
1 min readJun 3, 2022

--

Are you a full-time or part-time writer and how does that affect your writing?

As of now, I’m a part-time writer, though I hold out hope that this could change sometime in the future.

One of the things I really struggle with is time. Between work, housework, family commitments, and personal wellness, there isn’t a lot of time left over for writing — this means that I’m usually drafting the odd paragraph whenever I can catch a few spare minutes like during the morning train commute.

What are some day jobs you have held?

Since completing my NVQ Level 2 in Business Administration, most of my jobs have been admin-based though some of the roles have expanded to include app development and system management.

At the moment, I’m a business analyst which means I get to indulge in my love of Excel.

Read more at Waking Writer here

Originally published at http://wakingwriter.com on June 3, 2022.

--

--

Berneta L. Haynes

Fantasy and sci-fi author; founding editor of Waking Writer, a website spotlighting emerging and indie authors.