My First And Last Shortform Post

You need to get it out there messy.

Dr Donna Blevins
1 min readDec 31, 2021
Photo by DDP on Unsplash

My 95-year-old mother still tells me, “Just do it.”

“Larry the Cable Guy” branded my mother’s philosophy, “Git-R-Done.”

If you’ve been holding off posting on Medium or launching your own course, stop trying to be perfect.

Take you finger off the pause button.

That’s what I’m doing today.

Stepping into the mindset that without fully understanding the process, getting my first post on Medium is better than waiting.

Then I realized. “Crap, this post is two-in-one — my first ever post and my last in 2021.”

Grateful to Debbra Lupien, Voice of the Akashic Records, who said “You got this!”

Thanks to Kristina God and Shaunta Grimes for modeling how to do it.

Spend twelve seconds and hear “Git-R-Done” spoken with true heart.

--

--

Dr Donna Blevins

As a 6-foot 5-inch tall powerhouse known as The Big Girl of Poker, I work with confident, successful professionals who are temporarily stuck.