The Hallway in the Sky with Diamonds

Æric Adams
What Is Love To You?
2 min readJul 10, 2023

--

Generated By DALL-E AI by Writer

I was in the sky with diamonds.
The best music was a laugh and a giggle.
Then there was
The night.
On the phone, I drove over
Barefoot.
On the phone the door was answered.
Seeing Eyes
Through a chain and a cracked door.
A silent laugh and daring eyes
You know
That steamy, silent smile
At my bare feet, daring her to unchain the door.
Driving across town to the scent of her laugh
Her sweet laugh, like summer honeysuckle
I love you. She knew.
The chain withdrew.
I lived.
The last hallway in the world.
The smell of burning sage and now. Only now.
Sage and unknown.
But. Blessings and true.
I miss her hallway still.
And after she laughed.
Stared at me.
A ghost behind a smile.
Eating cereal across from me like nothing happened.

--

--

Æric Adams
What Is Love To You?

Filmmaker(DGA/IATSE). Odd Thinker. Self Improver. When the rock connected with my eye I realized my words have impact. I still have my eyes and my soul I hope.