Teamwork Makes The Dream Work — 5 Strengths My Group Is Rocking

Tom Blair
8 min readFeb 26, 2018

I’m very proud of a new musical project that launches in March!

I’m super honored to be working with the musicians of a new group that inspire me, make me laugh, make me work hard for the collective goal, and whom I genuinely am excited to get on stage with!

It’s really all about the people that come together to make the collective happen.

The musical project, or the business that we are creating, is built with an end goal in mind, but the actual work put into action by each individual is what becomes the ultimate entity responsible for any successful creation as a whole.

I’m starting to be more aware of why I feel inspired. I know full well that my music preferences, comfortabilities on stage, and band experience are all factors that affect those feelings. But the ultimate why in this case is because each individual is pulling their weight, doing their homework, and coming prepared to get this project off the ground. That is SO inspiring to me and I want to work harder everyday to make it happen.

As I reflect on a fantastic rehearsal that the band had over the weekend, 5 virtues or…

--

--

Tom Blair

A musician with a desire to entertain, enlighten, inspire, and write about it all. #stayhungry #letsconnect