One Habit to Make it This Year.

Prachi Singh
1 min readJan 1, 2023

--

The past year has been tough for me in every aspect.

I have been falling into an endless pit of dark thoughts. My voice fades in the distance, my screams are silent. Deep down I know I have done this to myself. These were my decisions. But they were always based around accommodating what other people in my life wanted. They were never really for me. (People-pleaser alert!)

This year I want to begin questioning my decisions. And I want you to do the same.

In every situation we face, we can decide to keep our sanity or lose it to please others. Until we completely understand the consequences of our decisions, we will never be able to make the right ones. (Or the wrong ones for that matter!)

This is the one habit that will transform your life. To be completely aware of the decisions you make and their consequences. Because any decision made in haste will only lead to your own misery and bitterness. These feelings are the exact opposite of what you want in your life. They will haunt you unless you take a step in the direction you truly want and not what others expect/want of you.

I want you to observe the choices in front of you right now and decide consciously on the one that will truly make you happy.

Your happiness will result in happy surroundings, which will lead to better decision-making and hence a better and more fulfilling life.

Isn’t that what we all want?

--

--

Prachi Singh

Writer | Yoga Practitioner | Scholar | Teacher | Powered by social awkwardness and hair.