The Day before Demo Day

BlockPunk
2 min readJul 16, 2018

--

“My interest in life comes from setting myself huge, apparently unachievable challenges and trying to rise above them.” Richard Branson

6 months ago I flew to Singapore from Tokyo and met my co-founder Jatin for the first time. Tomorrow we are pitching our seed round on stage at the Google HQ in Singapore in front of hundreds of VCs and investors.

私は半年前に東京からシンガポールに行き、そこで初めてブロックパンクの共同創立者であるジャティンと出会いました。そして明日、シードラウンドの投資を集めるために、Googleのアジア本社で300人のベンチャーキャピタルに向けてプレゼンをする予定です。

Colour-coordinated bins can only mean 1 thing: Google HQ! ゴミ箱もグーグル色、すごい!
Pre-game walkthrough 本番前の準備

Along the way we focused on building our platform, testing, listening to fans and partners and iterating. From our first launch cryptoanime.net and then to our rebranded blockstudios.net we have learnt and grown.

この6ヶ月間、プラットフォームの開発とテスト、ファンやパートナーの声を聴くことに集中し、改善を重ねてきました。私達ははじめに、cryptoanime.netを立ち上げ、それからblockstudios.netにリニューアルして、たくさん学び成長しました。

Our mission is to bring the benefits of decentralization to creators worldwide, starting with anime and we are just getting started. This really is like the Internet in 1995.

私達には、アニメや映画テレビ業界において、分散型技術のメリットをクリエーターにもたらす使命があり、いまだ、その一歩目の段階です。現状は本当に、インターネットにおける1995年と同じような状況です。

I want to thank Paul for getting the product in shape, EB for all the front-end work.

ポールのおかげで、プラットフォームの設計がきれいに実現できました、また、フロントエンドのEBの仕事にも感謝しています。

Thanks to Justin our local anime expert. Thanks to our content partners and team in Japan, Zunda Horizon (especially Takeuchi-san and Oda-san), DLE (especially Shiiki-san, Kawashima-san, Kamiya-san) Ueki-san for his constant support, Nishi-san and Imai-san. Thanks to Professor Prabhakaran. Thanks of course to my co-founder Jatin. Thank you also to the amazing crew at Entrepreneur First for getting us this far.

日本チームも感謝しています。コンテンツ・パートナーとしてずんだホライずんの皆様、特に竹内様と小田様。DLEの皆様本当にありがとうございました(椎木様、川島様、紙谷様)最近暗号化技術のアドバイザーになりましたイリノイ大学のプラバカラン先生に感謝です。それから上木様、西様、今井様、ありがとうございました。ジャティンにももちろんですが、シンガポールの親ファンドEFの皆様もありがとうございました。

I hope you’ll join me on stage tomorrow at…

明日のプレゼンは下記のリンクでyoutubeでも生配信しますので良かったら是非御覧ください:

https://ef.live/
(event will be livestreamed Tuesday 7/17/2018 @3pm+ Singapore time)

2018年7月17日シンガポール時間@15時(日本時間16時)私はEFのベンチャーの中で、一番目に登壇します!

…and join us on our journey!

引き続きどうぞよろしくお願いいたします。

Thanks, Julian ジュリアン

--

--