5 STEPS TO PREP FOR THAT INTERVIEW: inc. scripts, questions, and manipulations

Bogdan Zlatkov
Growth Hack Your Career
13 min readSep 20, 2016

--

You can download my complete guide to interview prep including scripts, phone interviews, and video recordings here.

I think when surveying the levers you can pull in life, getting a solid job that feels fulfilling, interesting, and pays the bills, is probably one of the big 3. Other than relationships and health, not much else can vastly affect your life like a good career move.

But I think knowing this is probably the biggest obstacle that prevents us from getting the job we want. For me personally, I know how important this stage is in determining my future and, as a result, the job interview becomes an anxiety-inducing hell hole that I want to get through as quickly as possible. This, of course, is not the best mindset.

It was only recently, when I really needed a job (in the sense that I would be kicked out of my apartment if I couldn’t make rent) that I decided to tackle this obstacle full force. I began researching and studying the interview process, and as I pulled from great resources like The Muse, Ramit Sethi, and JobJenny, I began to discover the keys that unlocked the right doors.

The secret to a good interview, it turns out, is good interview prep. Meaning, your performance during an interview is 90% a result of how well…

--

--

Bogdan Zlatkov
Growth Hack Your Career

Telly award-winning Content Strategist, Video Wizard, World Wanderer, Writer, worked at Emmy award-winning production studio, beat Mark Zuckerberg at hockey.