How to start your day better in 30 minutes or less

Bogdan Zlatkov

--

There are a million reasons why we have bad days, but there’s one way to have more good days. Here’s what I learned.

I recently came across a great episode of the Tim Ferriss Show where Tim speaks with Tony Robbins about how Tony is so ridiculously positive all the time. For those who have followed Tony for a while, you know that he is pretty much always on his game, always cheerful and positive. So often, in fact, that you begin doubting his humanity sometimes.

But surprise surprise, as it turns out Tony isn’t a perpetually happy guy. In the podcast, Tony explained to Tim that each day is largely determined by a priming process. This is a process that most people overlook, myself included, but that is vital to improving your mental strength for the rest of your day.

It goes like this…

State → Strategy → Story

Let me explain. Let’s say that I wake up nervous (state) about a project deadline that’s coming up. I know that the project is late and that I need to figure out how to get it back on track.

--

--

Bogdan Zlatkov

Telly award-winning Content Strategist, Video Wizard, World Wanderer, Writer, worked at Emmy award-winning production studio, beat Mark Zuckerberg at hockey.