Are you looking for something that goes deeper than just a surface massage for your muscles?

Tantric Yogassage is one of the most profound experiences you can have.

As human beings, we are creatures who crave touch. Touch can relax us or excite us, it brings healing and stimulates our immune system and touch connects us deeply with ourselves and others.

Usually when we receive a massage, it is thought of as time to ‘zone out’. The difference of Tantric Yogassage is that you are encouraged to ‘zone in’ instead. Tantric Yogassage is a unique and interactive experience not found in any other massage style. In addition to a blend of various specialized massage techniques and restorative yoga poses, Tantric Yogassage incorporates energy work that brings you on a unique journey to tap into your inner world.

Tantric Yogassage awakens your chakras, clears blockages in your energy flow and helps you experience and express your inner world of emotions and feelings on a new level. Chakras are energy centers identified hundreds of years ago. While different cultures organize the chakras in various ways, Tantric Yogassage is based on the Hindu seven chakra system and focuses on your body and mind as an energy system made up of interacting components.

There is no denying that the ancient approach has huge value, but we can’t just import it into today’s world and expect it to work. Our consciousness has evolved tremendously over time and the issues we face today require a new approach, appropriate for the Western body and mind of the 21st century.

Tantric Yogassage uses an updated version of chakra energy healing to free you from challenging issues, help you handle stress better, change old behavioral patterns and transform pain and negativity into comfortable emotions and feelings. In order to enhance the effects of chakra energy healing Tantric Yogassage uses guided meditation, visualization techniques and breath work.

The benefits of using the chakra system as the foundation of Tantric Yogassage are manifold and include a deeper awareness of your self and access to positive feelings and more spacious sensations. So let’s have a closer look at the chakras.

The chakras are located in the core of our being in a channel that encompasses the spine from your tailbone to the crown of your head. The energy that flows through the chakras is called kundalini and the channel carrying the energy is called sushumna nadi.

As we mentioned earlier, Tantric Yogassage focuses on the seven major chakras of the Hindu system.

Root Chakra — Muladhara Chakra
Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra holds the basic needs for survival, security and safety. It is also the center of manifestation and if this chakra is blocked, you may feel anxious, fearful, insecure and frustrated. The color associated with the root chakra is red. Root body parts include the bones and skeletal structure and the root sense is smell.

Sacral Chakra — Svadisthana Chakra
The second chakra is located two inches below the navel and holds the basic needs for creativity, sexuality, intuition and self-worth. It is also about friendliness and emotions and if the sacral chakra is blocked you may be obsessed with thoughts of sex, feel emotionally explosive, lack energy and feel manipulative. The color associated with the root chakra is orange. Sacral body parts include the sex organs, bladder, prostate and womb and the sacral sense is taste.

Solar Plexus Chakra — Manipura Chakra
Located two inches below the sternum, the solar plexus chakra is the center of your personal power and the place of your passion, strength, anger, impulses and ego. It is also about psychic development and receptivity of spirit guides. If the third chakra is out of balance, you worry about what others think, you may lack confidence and are confused and may feel depressed. The color associated with the solar plexus chakra is yellow. Solar plexus body parts include the digestive system and muscles and the solar plexus sense is sight.

Heart Chakra — Anahata Chakra
The heart chakra is located behind the sternum, close to the heart and is the center for love, compassion and spirituality. The fourth chakra is about connecting body and mind with spirit. When the heart chakra is out of balance you may feel unworthy of love and are afraid of getting hurt. You may feel indecisive, paranoid and sorry for yourself. The color associated with the heart chakra is green. Heart body parts include the heart, lungs, chest and circulation and the heart sense is touch.

Throat Chakra — Vishudha Ckakra
Located at the V of the collarbone, the throat chakra is the center of sound, communication and expression of creativity through thought, speech and writing. It also holds the possibility for transformation and change. If the throat chakra is out of balance, you may feel timid and weak, you hold back, are quite and can’t express your thoughts. The color associated with the fifth chakra is blue. Throat body parts include the mouth, throat and ears and the throat sense is sound/hearing.

Third Eye Chakra — Ajna Chakra
The sixth chakra is located in between and slightly above your eyebrows in the center of your forehead and is the center of your psychic abilities, higher intuition and the energies of spirit and light. It is also about the purification of negative tendencies and the elimination of selfish attitudes. If the the third eye chakra is out of balance, you may be afraid of success, you lack assertiveness and can be egotistical. The color associated with the third eye chakra is indigo and third eye body parts include the eyes and the base of the skull. The third eye sense is our sixth sense.

Crown Chakra — Sahasrara Chakra
Located just behind the top of the skull, the crown chakra is the center of enlightenment, spirituality and dynamic thought and energy. It is also about allowing the inward flow of wisdom and the place where life animates the physical body. If the seventh chakra is out of balance, you may have destructive feelings, lack a spark of joy and may be constantly frustrated. The colors associated with the crown chakra are white and purple. Crown body parts include the upper skull, cerebral cortex and skin and the crown sense is beyond any of our known senses.

We live in a sea of interacting energy. The deepest source of our energy is in the chakra system and Tantric Yogassagewill help balance your chakras to allow your body to let go of stuck energetic patterns, turn up the volume of sensation in body & mind and let the energy flow.

If you would like more information on Joschi’s Tantric Yogassage or book a session >CLICK HERE

Joschi & Monika