10 Questions With BoyCope [Episode 3]

BoyCope
7 min readJun 21, 2022

--

Yello, guys!
Welcome to the show; It’s 10 Questions With Boycope. Be advised that this is an avenue for interaction where we get to learn about the success stories, personal life, interesting facts and even uninteresting facts if there be any, about our guests; both inside and outside the web3 space.

This is the 3rd episode of the show and we are very glad to inform readers we have a live Cookies in our midst. Haha. Everyone loves Cookies, right?

Cookies is the community leader & manager of Levx DAO. More than that, Cookies is my fren and someone I look up to in the Crypto space. I’m really glad personally to have him here.

BoyCope:
Glad to have you in this show, Cookies. You’re very welcome.

Cookies:
Thanks for having me!

BoyCope:
Before we head on to the questions in full. Can you tell us the inspiration behind the name Cookies? How did you come about it?

Cookies:
I like cookies… nomnomnom

BoyCope:
LoL. So, it was basically because of your love for Cookies you adopted the name as a nick?

Cookies:
When I created my discord it was to join some crypto groups and everyone there had weird anon names so I wanted to do that as well. At the time I think I was eating a cookie which became my inspiration but tbh I don’t really remember, I have considered using my real name but I feel I am in too deep at this point lol

BoyCope:
Haha. You’re definitely too deep at this point. Whenever I visit a random website, it asks me to; accept Cookies. And then, I’d remember ‘Ol great Cookies on Discord.

Shalt we get on with the ten questions?

Cookies:
Hahaha
Yes let’s

BoyCope:
Question 1 How did you find Levx DAO? In general, how did you get to know the Dictator?

Cookies:
I saw his tweet about starting a discord way back and I joined. From there I just started helping out as much as I could.

I followed
LevX on twitter because 0xMaki mentioned him in a tweet which I found interesting.

BoyCope:
Wow. That’s exceptional. Really interesting.

Question 2 how old are you in the crypto space? Was it always difficult when you started out?

Cookies:
I had known about crypto for a long time but never really got involved in DeFi. I did a little trading in 2017 but then I came back and deep dived into Ethereum and DeFi in 2020. At the beginning it was confusing but there is a lot of resources to learn from if you look for them. I also got a lot of help from various communities on discord and by following people on twitter. I was inspired to get more involved with crypto because of vitalik, I found some old videos of him speaking on youtube and thought it was very inspirational.

BoyCope:
Not bad, not bad. Is it safe to assume there’s nothing on earth, especially in regards to the volatility of crypto, that’d make you leave the space completely?

Cookies:
I like the volatility because I like to trade, but no I don’t see anything happening which would make me leave. I do think there will be some very difficult times ahead especially for DeFi but overall I think it is a better solution than our current banking system, which is partly why many government entities will try to crush it I think.

BoyCope:
Good thing to know Cookies is here to stay.

To Question 3 in the aspect of Levx DAO being a bit cold these days, whereas there are active people online in hundreds. What do you think went wrong?

I’ve made my findings and people explained to me the server used to be quite noisy around last year.

Cookies:
Crypto discords reach peak activity when there is free money (airdrops) and then slow down significantly after, I see it everywhere. Also a lot of people have left crypto recently and lot more will follow in the next year which is having an effect on the activity of all discord groups. I would rather see a few dozen active people who are in it for the long haul then a bunch of people begging for free money.

BoyCope:
Quite Understandable. I’ve learnt that myself and have quite experienced it.

On Question 4 What do you think is the best course of action in times like this? With the bear market getting bearish by each minute.

Cookies:
Best course of action in regard to what? for investing, engagement, building, or something else

BoyCope:
Investing. But it sure won’t be bad to hear your thoughts on engagement and building as well.

Cookies:
Well I think crypto is a massive bubble, still. Most of it is speculation for example your paying $18,000 (After a huge drop) for something which has no real utility aside from speculation, this seems expensive to me. Ethereum has a lot of real users so ETH is something I want to keep buying. I just think the total crypto marketcap has a lot more to go down so I think I will get better entry prices but still I recently bought some ETH. Mostly though I’m very interested in investing in DeFi protocols which generate revenue by providing genuine products that people use. There are multiple tokens below second round seed investor prices which I am accumulating because one day I think they will make me a lot of money and also I USE the products which is my biggest investment thesis and also why I like ETH.

BoyCope:
Alpha in full from the Great Cookies. Thanks for that. I appreciate your giving knowledge of such class free and easily to us.

Question 5 what’s your take on Web3 friendship? Will you advise people to take friendship on the Web3 space seriously?

Cookies:
Sure, why not? I’ve never had online friends before but I feel like I do now after spending so much time on discord.

BoyCope:
Aye, aye. Noice!

On Question 6, I’d like to ask, what are your hobbies outside crypto?

Cookies:
I like mountain biking. I also play soccer in a casual beer league way.
Fishing also
When I can

BoyCope:
Whoosh! I never would have been able to guess/assume those.

Question 7 so far in your Crypto journey, have there been any financial setbacks?

Cookies:
Hmm I lost a lot of money when I first started trading options but now it’s my favourite way to trade. There is just a lot to learn, I’m still learning but it’s fun. The other hard thing is the mental game, don’t beat yourself up about bad trades or missed opportunities it really fuckes you up mentally.

BoyCope:
Really. Really. Mental health shouldn’t be joked with.

Question 8 Does your family know you do Crypto?

Cookies:
Ya they think it’s interesting but don’t really care much.

BoyCope:
Hahaha. I want to believe you have tried bringing them in.. Have you?

Cookies:
Of course. I have got some family and friends involved but mostly I don’t really push people to get involved if they aren’t interested. I do sometimes argue with arrogant nft haters at the bar but it never helps me get laid so I just keep my mouth shut now haha

BoyCope:
Lmaoo. Will be an interesting sight seeing you argue, ngl.

Hahaha. Question 9, where do you see Levx DAO and its projects in 6 months?

Cookies:
Building and growing. I look foreward to helping build a very successful project but it will take time.

BoyCope:
May the odds be in our favour. Thanks so much for hanging out with us. We really appreciate.

For the final question ( Question 10 ). What is your advice to people who are starting out in the Crypto space? Especially those, who have close to $0 as networths. What can they do?.

Cookies:
Of course. I would say if the only reason you are here is to make money learn how to code and get a job with a startup, dev salaries are very high. The odds are not in your favour to make money in crypto through trading or nfts. Also in a general sense you need money to make money so if you have $0 the odds are even less in your favour. I guess the most basic advice is the best advice, get a job and dollar cost average into eth or bitcoin as a long term investment. There really is no free lunch in crypto, if you don’t believe in what your investing in you will not make it.

BoyCope:
Excellente. I really appreciate you for taking out time to talk with us. You’re really appreciated. Thanks for joining us on this episode. Really grateful.

Cookies:
Happy to chat, have a good one boycope.

Audience:

BoyCope:
And that was Cookies, guys. I hope you enjoyed the sesiion. See you same time next week. Bye for now.

Quote To Note [Q2N]

In every episode, a special quote made by the guest is recorded and grafted in pictorial format for historical purposes and record.

Cookies

MEME CORNER

This week’s meme is from the scene of a comedy movie titled Role Models. It is a must watch if you are a fan of laughter and hilarious contents.

--

--

BoyCope

Writer| Rapper| Comedian| Storyteller| Punster| BagOfTalent| I could go on, sadly I'm out of words.