10 Questions With BoyCope [Episode 6]

BoyCope
10 min readJul 12, 2022

--

Yello, guys!
Welcome to the show; It’s 10 Questions With BoyCope. Be advised that this is an avenue for interaction where we get to learn about the success stories, personal life, interesting facts and even uninteresting facts if there be any, about our guests; both inside and outside the web3 space.

Welcome to the 6th Episode of this show. We are very pleased to have Beami in our midst. Beami is a Levx DAO oldie, been around since the airdrop era. You’d definitely know him as the god of memes creation; one who touches images and leaves them extraordinarily transformed in a magical way.

BoyCope:
Beami, you’re welcome to the show.

Beami:
Thank you very much BoyCope, I am very honored to be part of your interview series.

BoyCope:
I’m really pleased to have you here as well. Tell me, Beami. Have you always been a meme creator? You do it so good. I mean, you make it appear easy.

Beami:
I’ve always been very creative, but creating memes and videos only started a little over a year ago when I entered the crypto world.
And the crypto world motivates me, of course, with all the interesting giveaways

BoyCope:
No lies, no doubts. Giveaways are always driving forces that motivates one to do certain things efficiently.

Beami:
Absolutely

BoyCope:
Were you taught or you just caught up with the meme creation ability by yourself?

Beami:
I have learned it myself, in other words learning by doing
By now I’m a lot better with Photoshop and my video creator program than I was in the beginning.
And since it is fun for me, learning is of course even easier

BoyCope:
Great. It shows. Your works are so extraordinary and magical. I’m a huge fan.

Beami:
Thank you very much, I am very happy to hear that. I was not really sure at the beginning whether people like my work.
I am very self-critical
and often very perfectionistic

BoyCope:
Hahaha. Trust me. Alot of people do. And more people will. Got a ton of DMs from friends, asking who added the hijabs to my PFPs. They were impressed. You’re good.

Beami:
That is nice to hear, so I am on the right track with my work

BoyCope:
You sure are, man. You sure are. Shall we get on with the Questions on ground?

Beami:
Yes, just keep going

BoyCope:
I’ve always asked my guests how they got to know the Dictator because the stories always differs and it’s exciting to know how, you sure won’t be exempted.

So, Question 1, How did you find Levx DAO? Most especially, the Dictator. How did you get to know him?

Beami:
I saw a tweet from LevX where he said the first 10,000 followers on Twitter will get airdropped LevX token
and of course I can not resist free money

BoyCope:
Was the server congested at that point with numerous people flocking in? Seeing that, this place, Levx DAO was the venue for free money.

Beami:
Yes, that was just the time when the first hype around LevX started and everybody asked “when Airdrop”?
but suddenly after that LevX disappeared from the face of the earth and people lost interest as well

BoyCope:
I guess anyone who tries to ask ‘when Airdrop?” now might be kicked. Haha. I really wish I was active at that period. Would’ve been fun seeing how things went.

BoyCope:
Do you have any idea what led to the Dictator’s disappearance?

Beami:
I don’t really know. I have heard of criticism from former colleagues which certainly did not make life easier for LevX
and he also seems to have very high expectations of himself, which of course quickly leads to overwork.
I think he just needed a break

BoyCope:
Oh, I guess so. It’s obvious, very obvious. The Dictator is always overworking himself.

To Question 2, you said your meme creation journey started a little over a year ago when you got into the Crypto world. Was it difficult at first? Trying to understand what DeFi, Blockchain and others terms meant?

Beami:
Absolutely, when I tried to buy the first coins it was an almost impossible task.
But the longer you’re at it, the more you learn. By now I am on so many blockchains, stake, provide liquidity etc.
What also surprised me was the volatility of the market.
At first it only went up
and then it crashed in may
to go up again afterwards
Unfortunately, I have not followed the rule of take profit
so i am pretty much under water
but all what i have learned is worth so much more than my loss
Unfortunately, I have not followed the rule of take profit

BoyCope:
Exactly. The volatility always surprises noobs. Especially when they get in when the market is bullish. They mostly never see the bear coming. I was a victim too.

BoyCope:
Knowledge is power.

Beami:
Knowledge and the LEVX community that brought me so early to the Saudis

BoyCope:
Hahaha. Wow. You got into the Saudis as well. You didn’t make any noise about it. If you didn’t say now, I wouldn’t have known. I’m BULLISH on Levx for as long as I live. The DAO is my Web3 family.

Beami:
Absolutely, the community is world class and the vision that LevX pursues with its projects is brilliant.
And as long as LevX doesn’t work himself to death, I see a glorious future for the whole DAO

BoyCope:
True. I’m glad he has soldiers standing by him. I’m really glad. To Question 3, what are your hobbies outside Crypto?

Beami:
Absolutely, LevX needs good people like you and Cookies around him to support him.
Crypto has taken up a large part of my time since I discovered it. Besides that, my fitness is very important to me, I get up every morning at 4am, check the crypto market first thing and then do my morning workout. And of course my family, which is the most important thing.

BoyCope:
The Community, I mean, those who have remained active up till now are genuine soldiers of Levx. I have each and everyone of you at heart.

BoyCope:
Family is everything.
On Question 4, I’d like to know, is Beami your real name or just an alias? It seems everyone I know on Discord wears a pen-name.

Beami:
Beami is just my online name that I made up. I like star Trek and there they beam themselves back and forth.
Hence the name Beami
My real first name is Raphael, so like the red turtle from the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

BoyCope:
Hahaha. Raphael is the funny one, if I remember correctly.
Oh, got that wrong. Has to be Mikey?

Beami:
Yes, I think that was Mikey
Raphael is the stubborn one among the Turtles and has a knack for getting into trouble.

BoyCope:
Exactly. Haha. You got that right. Do you think you share character features with Raphael in reality? You seem very gentle to me.

Beami:
Gentle, yes, I am rather quiet and introverted (edited)
that’s also why I don’t write so much on Discord for example
others in our community have the better talents there
for example
Loki
I prefer to make my memes and videos and post them and be happy if the community likes them
So I am not quite the same as the Ninja Turtle Raphael

BoyCope:
Haha. I really understand. I’ve always wondered why I don’t see you chat much on Discord. Now, I get it.

That births our 5th question. Question 5, do you think Web3 frens are better than IRL friends?

Beami:
I myself like Web3 frens better, because you communicate with them online. IRL frens need more time and attention.

BoyCope:
Lol. And time and attention is something you can afford to give for IRL frens, yea?

Beami:
A colleague once said about me that I’m a caveman who prefers to be left alone.
and that is actually true
I concentrate mainly on my family and pursue my goals.

BoyCope:
So long you’re happy doing what you do. There’s nothing better than that.

Question 6 being a witness to what happened during the airdrop era on Levx DAO, seeing how the server was very active and hyped. Do you think history can repeats itself, without free money being attached?

Beami:
If LevX’s projects deliver what they promise, then absolutely
I am absolutely bullish about the future of the
Sharkpunks NFTS
we just have to make enough noise here to attract a few influencers on board.
Levx.io as a staking platform will also be an absolute hit, as long as word gets out.
we must try to bring great NFT projects to the platform
Make noise like the Saudis
I also see
Swap INC as a great project

BoyCope:
The Sharks are beautiful, very. You buy 1, you get eager to buy another. You buy another, you get energized to get one more. Lol. It’s addictive.

Beami:
only a DEX does not have it too easy, we have to see that Swap INC becomes number 1 on zksync

BoyCope:
Agreed. We have enough utility to be a great name in this space.

Beami:
Yes, the sharks are mega cool and all that is planned is just awesome
The idea of Shark City as a game is awesome
I hope LevX and his team will really manage to realize the whole vision.
The crypto world is so fast paced and so many good ideas have died before coming to reality

BoyCope:
Can’t wait for SharkCity. That is another great one on its own. Levx will be really really great.

To Question 7, I’ve seen your works on Popcorn DAO. They’re really great. I’d like to know. Are you bullish on them as well?

Beami:
Absolutely. The idea of earning high yields on cryptocurrencies while creating real world impact is great. Moreover, the goal of Popcorn Dao also fits with my profession in real life.
What I particularly like is how well organized the whole popcorn team is.

BoyCope:
Wow. Nice. Still finding my way through their Discord. I’ll catch up in no time.

Question 8, though, not possible. But what would be your reaction and action, if crypto falls down to nothingness? If it ends completely.

Beami:
As you said, that’s not going to happen. But if it does, I’m sure I’ll hear from some of my colleagues “We told you so”
and the first reaction would certainly be a big disappointment
but what will remain is the memory of a great community
and of course a lot of life experience

BoyCope:
Hahaha. That’s a great answer. Judging from what you just revealed. You must’ve tried telling them about Crypto & NFTs, right?

Beami:
Yes, my brother as an example also got FOMO and until November he was happy…

BoyCope:
Haha. After November, everything went crazy.
I guess he’s lost interest.

Beami:
Yes, he doesn’t even look at his portfolio anymore
but even though I don’t look at my portfolio that often anymore, I know sooner or later WAGMI
Crypto is not to be stopped

BoyCope:
Sad. The bull will definitely return. We just don’t know when exactly. But it’s certain, it will return and it will be huge.

Question 9, have you ever being scammed in this Crypto space?

Beami:
Yes, unfortunately. I searched via google for a certain Tezos wallet and stupidly clicked on a google ad
the rest is history, I landed on a fake website and was so stupid to enter my seed phrase
but I hope that the whole thing has taught me something and thus saved me from worse
fortunately the loss was not huge either, but the shock was quite big at that time
Crypto is still the wild west and there is still a lot to do

BoyCope:
Very true. I believe now you’re extra security conscious. The same way there are good people on the space, it’s the same way there are bad people.

Question 10, the last, what is your advice to those who are starting out on Crypto, especially to those who have little or 0 capital?

Beami:
first create a Metamask wallet and then become active on Crypto Twitter
there are so many ways to get free money in this space
Meme contest, free NFTs or play to earn games are just a few possibilities
and of course you should look for a community with which you can identify and then actively participate

BoyCope:
Thanks so much for the great advice, Beami. And thanks for taking your time to join us in this interactive session as well. It was great discussing with you and also learning from you. Thanks so much.

Beami:
Thank you BoyCope it was great to be your guest today and I am happy to be part of this awesome LevX community. Together WAGMI

Audience:

Quote To Note [Q2N]

In every episode, a special quote made by the guest is recorded and grafted in pictorial format for historical purposes and record.

Beami

MEME CORNER

This week’s meme centers on workers going to work and their punctuality. It is self-explanatory and you don’t have to look at it twice to understand.

SEE YOU NEXT WEEK!

--

--

BoyCope

Writer| Rapper| Comedian| Storyteller| Punster| BagOfTalent| I could go on, sadly I'm out of words.