10 Questions With BoyCope [Episode 9]

BoyCope
6 min readAug 4, 2022

--

Yello, guys!
Welcome to the show; It’s 10 Questions With BoyCope. Be advised that this is an avenue for interaction where we get to learn about the success stories, personal life, interesting facts and even uninteresting facts if there be any, about our guests; both inside and outside the web3 space.

Welcome to the 9th Episode of 10 Questions With BoyCope. We are pleased and thankful to our loyal readers who have been following us all this while. You are the backbone of our consistency. We urge you guys to keep following us as a act of encouragement.

On this segment, we have a lady that calls herself ‘Sandwich’. Sandwich is a graphics designer, a videographer, a photographer as well as an NFT and crypto trader. She’s also a new Levx DAO community member who is trying to find her steps in the server.

BoyCope:
You’re welcome to the show.

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Thank you for having me
I’m excited

BoyCope:
Very glad to have you here.
Uhm, how do people call you out on Discord server? Do they just tag you, yell “Sandwich” or call the whole thing?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
I like the attention that comes with the name
Full tagging or sandwich sometimes

BoyCope:
Haha. Would you say you prefer having people know your display name on Discord other than your real name?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
I love to be anonymous
That’s one of the fun of web 3

BoyCope:
Oh, I understand.
It’s the code we live by.
Can we get on with the 10 Questions of tonight? Ready?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Sure
I’m ready

BoyCope:
Question 1: when did you get into the Crypto space?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Was introduced to it by my friend ore last year
When i was in my final year

BoyCope:
Wow.
Was it easy rousy when you first started or did you get everything as it was taught?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
I started with Airdrop then
Then my friend taught me how to use binance, gate.io, kucoin and swapping on trust wallet
It was easy seeing money at loss but with time i got used to it

BoyCope:
Great. That’s understandable. The volatility of crypto always surprises the new birds. I was surprised as well.

Question 2: tell me, do you feel Crypto would ever end, especially because of its volatility, going up and down at any time?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
No I don’t think so
Because we haven’t exploited half of what web 3 is offering

BoyCope:
Great answer.
But what if it happens, what would be your next course of action?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
As you know I’m a photographer
Will push more on that
Hopefully i would have milk web3 before it happens

BoyCope:
Question 3: People always declare Web3 frens better than IRL friends. What’s your take on that?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
I will say it’s true
Mainly because I’m more of an indoor person
I will take my web3 fren over irl
Friends that share your pains
Practically we all go through same thing in this web3
Having a friend to share those pains and exciting money with and they will get the point
It’s amazing. Was telling a IRL friend that I’m ‘touching grass, she wouldn’t decode the meaning just laughed

BoyCope:
LoL. What does that really mean though? “Touching grass”. I’ve heard different definitions for it.
I want to know the actual one.

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Touching grass

Going outside of your comfort zone to relax, visit places, shopping it has to do with outdoor activities excluding web3

BoyCope:
Oh.
I get it now.
I thought it was something related to Crypto.
Question 4: How did you get to know about the Levx community and what do you think about the DAO?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
To me it is not related to Crypto
One of my amazing friend introduced me to the dao
It’s more like a family I feel welcome and comfortable there
Tho have been away for a while but my heart is always there

BoyCope:
It definitely isn’t.
Lovely. Your presence in the Levx DAO server is well appreciated.

Question 5: would you say there are more men than women in the crypto community?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Yes we have more male than females

Tho most still think I’m a guy

BoyCope:
Haha.. It’s not new. There’s a funny saying that goes; everyone in the crypto space are men.

Do you think Women would ever dominate the crypto space?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Very soon
It’s already happening

BoyCope:
Question 6: Do you think the crypto space is a place where people can find their soul mates? I already see people hosting crypto space for matchmaking.

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Sure it’s
Having a partner in the space is amazing

BoyCope:
Do you plan on having one?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Maybe
Who knows

BoyCope:
Haha. Time will tell.

Question 7: have you ever experienced a financial setback in this crypto space?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
I don’t understand the question
Can you break it down

BoyCope:
Like, have you ever lost invested funds in the bear period, to a great extent?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Yes
Everyone has no matter how little it’s
Nobody likes loosing

BoyCope:
What do you do to keep your head in the game whenever you lose funds?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
One fun thing about the space is
It was a collective loss
I called my friends and we laugh at ourselves

BoyCope:
Lmaao. That’s so funny. But I can relate.

Question 8: What is your most embarrassing moment on Discord?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Hmmmm
I think i used one pfp then ba
So someone on discord ask me if i was the owner i said ye
And the person said he owns something like that
I couldn’t talk

BoyCope:
He ? Sorry, I didn’t get that. Rephrase. Haha. Reveal what he said.

You_ate_my_sandwich:
In a short form the pfp was his and I’m claiming it’s mine

BoyCope:
PFP theft.
Question 9: If you could change anything about the crypto or NFT space, what would it be?

You_ate_my_sandwich:
I would have entered early

BoyCope:
Hehe. So, you’d bag them at an early stage.
Last question for tonight.
Question 10: What would be your advice to newbies starting out in the crypto space? Especially though, who have little or low capital.

You_ate_my_sandwich:
Be patient
You will definitely loss money and make stupid decisions
Make frens while at it
Most important WAGMI

Audience:

Quotes To Note [Q2N]

In every episode, a special quote made by the guest is recorded and grafted in pictorial format for historical purposes and record.

Sandwich

MEME CORNER

This week’s meme focuses on a funny photo cropped out from a video that has been doing numbers on the internet; the Twitter space precisely. Click here to access the video.

--

--

BoyCope

Writer| Rapper| Comedian| Storyteller| Punster| BagOfTalent| I could go on, sadly I'm out of words.