Football & Friends: The Picks (NFL Week 15)

Chris Durham
4 min readDec 15, 2022

--

NFL Week 15

Hello ladies and gentlemen. Welcome back to Football & Friends The Picks. We are in the home stretch. Four more weeks to go and then it’s playoff time. I did pretty good on the picks last week. I went 8–5. This brings my season record to 121–85–2. Week 14 had some more exciting games now we are on to Week 15. Let’s get into the picks.

No teams are on a bye. All the bye weeks are over. Let’s start with the Thursday Night matchup. Keeping the picks simple once again here.

Thursday Night Football on Amazon Prime: 49ers vs Seattle

TNF
49ers vs Seattle

My Pick: 49ers

Brock Purdy

It’s that time of year the year where we have Saturday games. 3 are on tap this week. Let’s get to those.

Saturday Football12/17

Saturday NFL Action

Colts vs Vikings

Vikings vs Colts

My Pick: Vikings

Kirk Cousins

Ravens vs Browns

Browns vs Ravens

My Pick: Ravens

Desean Jackson

Miami vs Buffalo

Bills vs Mia

My Pick: Buffalo

Josh Allen

Now on to the Sunday games

Eagles vs Bears

Eagles vs Chi

My Pick: Eagles

Jalen Hurts

Falcons vs Saints

NO vs ATL

My Pick: Falcons

Kyle Pitts

Lions vs Jets

Lions vs Jets

My Pick: Lions

Jared Goff

Steelers vs Carolina

Panthers vs Steelers

My Pick: Panthers

Steve Smith Sr

Dallas vs Jacksonville

Cowboys vs Jaguars

My Pick: Dallas

Dak Prescott

Chiefs vs Houston

KC vs Hou

My Pick: Chiefs

Patrick Mahomes

Arizona vs Denver

Den vs Ari

My Pick: Denver

John Elway

Patriots vs Raiders

Las Vegas vs NE

My Pick: New England

Mac Jones

Titans vs Chargers

Titans vs LAC

My Pick: Chargers

Justin Hebert

Bengals vs Tampa Bay

Bengals vs TB

My Pick: Bengals

Joe Burrow

Sunday Night Football: Commanders vs Giants

Waiting all day for Sunday Night. Especially when my team is playing this week lol
Taylor Heinicke vs Daniel Jones

My Pick: Commanders

Taylor Heinicke

Monday Night Football: Rams vs Green Bay

Are you ready for some football?
LAR vs GB

My Pick: Rams

Baker Mayfield. What he did last week on such short notice against the Raiders is amazing.

There you have it. My Week 15 Picks. Let’s hope for some good games. Especially for my Commanders on Sunday Night Football this week. Coming off a bye they moved back into playoff position thanks to wins from the Eagles and Panthers. No ties this week please lol.

How are your fantasy teams doing? I won in both leagues this week. I’m 11–3 in one league and on a 3-game win streak. Pulled out a close win in my ESPN league to move to 7–7. I’ll take it. A lot of division games this week. Those shall be interesting. Take care, be safe as always, enjoy the games and I’ll see you back next time for Week 16.

--

--

Chris Durham

Welcome! Here you will get access to my blog The Cash Inn and Football & Friends. I’m a huge fan of both sports and wrestling. I love to write about both topic.