Have You Tried the Tik Tok Trend ‘Healthy Coke’

Is ‘Healthy Coke’ healthy?

Brother Tramaine
2 min readJun 17, 2022
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

I think the official Summertime drinks are lemonade and sweet tea. Is this just a southern thing, or can we all agree?

Because of the gross amount of sugar, I don’t drink these seasonal favorites unless I make them myself.

Speaking of homemade drinks, apparently, there is a trending Coke recipe on Tik Tok. I do not have a Tik Tok account, so for me to know about this means it’s major.

I actually learned about it while listening to the local news. After hearing about it, I did a quick internet search to see what the fuss was about.

Per CNN:

According to TikTok user @mandyvjones, who seemingly popularized “healthy Coke” on the platform when she shared her recipe for it earlier this month, she learned about this beverage from her pilates instructor, who whips up the drink “almost, like, everyday.” Per Jones, the drink “tastes just like a Coke.”

I have not tried this “healthy” version of Coke, but the reviews seem to have left more people choking and gagging rather than enjoying the bubbly Coke imitation.

Among the disapprovers were dentists, registered dietitians, and nutritionists.

--

--

Brother Tramaine

Shalom! Welcome to my portal where I express my thoughts through poetry, short stories, and random musings.