QR Codes & Your Brand Story

Alexa Noé
2 min readSep 14, 2022

--

I never used QR codes before the pandemmy. Like, ever.

I even worked for a few brands that had me creating them and using them in designs for packaging and stickers. And even then, when I was in the thick of it, managing the links and stuff, I kinda didn’t get why it was smarter than just googling it.

But now, I love QR codes. Probably because of menus at restaurants and the back of cereal boxes. I use them whenever I can. What a cool little thing that you can put in the smallest of places.

Like this fruit sticker! I’ve never thought about an apple farm’s branding until now. As I was enjoying this Royal Gala I was reading the story of the company who grew it. Literally enjoying the fruit of their labor while connecting to their mission and practices.

QR codes are like little digital vehicles that have the power to transport us to amazing places, like an apple farm in New Zealand.

🍎 Just some food for thought!

Thanks for reading!

This is a post for Center Aligned Studio. A new creative venture focusing on branding & design. Subscribe using your email to stay connected at centeraligned.studio, and follow us here on Medium.

--

--