HOW I CREATED A RESIN SPRAY PAINT STEAMPUNK TOP HAT/AND MY HEAD N’ HOME “COCKTAILER” HAT

COMPLICATED ART MAN
4 min readMay 22, 2020
MY STEAMPUNK CONVERTED CONNER TOP HAT

How many hats do you own?

I have always been a hat guy. I own a plethora of hats, some are silly and some are cool. But none are as cool as these two Steampunk Top Hats.

In 2019 I fell in Love with Top Hats. Playing tourist one day here in Orlando, I stumbled upon Chapel Hats at Disney Springs & Toothsome’s Emporium at Universal’s City walk. Chapel hats is a phenomenal hat store, and Toothsome’s Emporium has some very stylish Steampunk gear. Both have a decent collection and many styles to choose from.

I was quickly drawn to the Head N’ Home style of top hats as well as the Conner Hats collection.

HNH top hats are pricey, but the quality is superb & the top hats are American made.

Conner uses Australian wool and also makes a quality product. The Conner Hats backstory on their website is really cool too. They are a super green company as well.

--

--

COMPLICATED ART MAN

“STAY CREATIVE AND KEEP ON PAINTING” — FLORIDA ABSTRACT ARTIST BARTENDER MOUNTAIN BIKER