Long list of potential 2020 Democratic Presidential Candidates

CR Wooters
1 min readDec 15, 2016

--

2016 did not turn out as lots of folks, myself included, thought it would. So as a fun exercise I thought I would try to put together a comprehensive list of potential Democratic candidates. I specifically did not put Sec Clinton or Senator Sanders on this list but I am open to be persuaded to add them. I have no knowledge of any of these folks interest. It’s just a fun game. So let me know what you think. Who did I miss? Who should I take off?

Senators

  • Michael Bennet (CO)
  • Cory Booker (NJ)
  • Sherrod Brown (OH)
  • Chris Coons (DE)
  • Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)
  • Tim Kaine (VA)
  • Amy Klobuchar (MN)
  • Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
  • Elizabeth Warren (MA)
  • Catherine Cortez Masto (NV)
  • Tammy Duckworth (IL)
  • Kamala Harris (CA)
  • Maggie Hassan (NH)
  • Mark Warner (VA)

Governors

  • Jerry Brown (CA)
  • John Hickenlooper (CO)
  • Andrew Cuomo (NY)
  • Terry McAuliffe (VA)
  • Mark Dayton (MN)
  • Roy Cooper (NC)
  • Jay Inslee (WA)
  • Tom Wolff (PA)
  • Jay Nixon (MO)
  • John Carney (DE)
  • Steve Bullock (MT)
  • Martin O’Malley (Former –MD)

Mayors/ LGs / AGs/ Cabinet

  • Joe Biden (VP)
  • Rahm Emanuel (Chicago)
  • Eric Garcetti (LA)
  • Michael Hancock (Denver)
  • Buddy Dyer (Orlando)
  • Xavier Bacerra (CA- AG)
  • Gavin Newsom (CA — LG)
  • Julian Castro (HUD)
  • Tom Vilsack (Sec of Ag)

House Members

  • Joaquin Castro (TX)
  • Tulsi Gabbard (HI)
  • Joe Kennedy (MA)

Outsiders

  • Mark Cuban
  • Tom Steyer
  • Oprah Winfrey
  • Michelle Obama
  • Michael Bloomberg
  • Jeff Bezos
  • Mark Zuckerburg
  • Sheryl Sandberg

--

--