Schwinn 270 Review

Carrie A. Battle
3 min readMar 6, 2017

--

This Schwinn 270 Recumbent Bike is exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was mostly straightforward. I had a few little challenges with the cords and getting the cover over the wheel and the stand for the monitor in place, but it took about an hour with one person.

I’ve only used it a few times but so far I am very happy with the comfort and the options and I am motivated to keep using it. We have a few users here with a wide range of heights, and the bike can accommodate everyone.

The best ultimate indoor bike trainer bike stand guide

This bike is ninja quiet and smooth. I purchased this bike for my recovery from Achilles tendon surgery and it’s just great for recuperating. I can’t say if it is easy to assemble because I bought it as an extra floor model. I think the programs are easy to access and not difficult to program your info into.

Don’t mind the big readout blocking your view of the TV. Just turn the bike on an angle a look off at a slight angle. The fan is a nice addition. The screen is bright so I just keep a card over the screen and look at the small screen below the magazine shelf. I highly recommend this bike for folks that want a comfortable ride that is easy on your back. Happy pedaling.

The best ultimate indoor bike trainer bike stand guide

I researched a bunch of recumbent bikes, my doctor said it was what I needed for my knee exercises, and got this one because it had the padded seat that the prior models didn’t have. I’m really enjoying the bike. The back is comfortable, the seat is a bit small for my big butt but it’s ok.

Very well made. Easy to adjust seat to your legs. Fan works well. Easy to figure out programs. I request a program and can chose to do it by time and the bike beeps when I’ve reached the time. Easy to get on and off which is important for me since I have a replaced knee. Well worth the cost.

The Schwinn 270 is all I could ask for in a recumbent bike, especially for the price. This product is professionally engineered and built to last. Its rock solid with every piece fitting together nicely. I had no problems with assembly; put it together by myself in less than an hour and a half and that included twenty minutes getting it out of the box. I have had it for a month now and haven’t had any problems with anything. Nice product.

This bike is loaded with features, well built, and quiet. The seat and back are very comfortable making longer workouts more pleasurable. It took me a little over an hour to put the bike together, and it comes with the assembly tools needed.

This Schwinn 270 Recumbent Bike is an “outstanding” product! It took me about 45 minutes to finish assembly after everything was laid out, using the somewhat crude, but effective manual tools supplied.

Instruction are simple and to the point. I had my profile entered and was pedaling away within minutes. The bike is super quiet and smooth. After about an hour my butt/back felt great; seat/back are quite comfy.

The range of resistance is remarkable. I cruised at seven most of the time. Level 25 was near impossible to maintain. Transitioning between levels is seamless. The push button console is really slick and easy to read, not too bright as some griped about.

The different programs are going to add variety to workouts. The dual LED screens provide a wealth of data/feedback while cruising along. Heart rate monitored works fine if you maintain a consistent grip. (I might get the chest strap so I don’t have to hold handles throughout) Fan works well and is cooling, but not a monsoon. Auto off feature is nice. This is really a solid unit.

--

--